London Vacation 2015 (Part 1)

Visiting London has always been on my bucket list – when my boyfriend told me he wanted me to visit him for the Christmas holidays, it felt so surreal – I was literally jumping in excitement when he told me the news. I never thought I’d see London a lot sooner than I expected.I had so much fun most especially because I got to see my boyfriend again – after months of being on LDR!

On my first day, we went to Big Ben, London Eye and Madame Tussauds! We took the Tube going to Westminster Station where the Big Ben was located. London Eye was just 10 to 15 minutes away from the station as well.

IMG_0495

IMG_0620

We walked going to London Eye after we took some pictures with Big Ben – we decided to buy London Eye ticket with another attraction (which was Madame Tussauds) because it was more practical – we spent GBP 39 per person.

IMG_0608IMG_0595IMG_0576IMG_0573IMG_0570

I was in complete awe while I was on top, I never thought London was this beautiful, it made me more excited to explore the city!

After London Eye, we knew that the night was still young (and I honestly didn’t want to go home yet) so we went to Madame Tussaud (you can use your ticket within 90 days from date of purchase). It was just a tube station ride from Westminster to Baker Street Station (Jubilee Line).

I highly recommend Madame Tussauds in London – it’s really big (compared to Hong Kong’s) and you really get your money’s worth!

Leave a Reply

